Category
Tools & Outdoor Gear warranties
18 brands checked, with warranty type, receipt rules and where to claim.
Checked October 18, 2026. Warranty terms change, so confirm on the brand's page before relying on them.
Advertisement
Hand tools are often covered for life. Power tools almost never are. Here's exactly what each brand offers.
All tools & outdoor gear brands
| Brand | Warranty | Receipt | Claim |
|---|---|---|---|
| Benchmade | Limited Lifetime Limited lifetime | Not stated — keep proof | Official page |
| Buck Knives | Limited Lifetime Forever Warranty | Not stated — keep proof | Official page |
| CamelBak | Limited Lifetime Got Your Bak guarantee | Not stated — keep proof | Official page |
| Channellock | Limited Lifetime Built Strong Limited Lifetime | Not stated; retailer and date asked | Official page |
| Craftsman | Unconditional Lifetime Hand tools full lifetime; power tools 3 years | No proof of purchase for hand tools | Our guide |
| DeWalt Hand & Power Tools | Limited Lifetime Hand tools lifetime; power tools 3 years | Often required | Our guide |
| DeWalt Mechanics Tools | Unconditional Lifetime Full lifetime warranty | No proof of purchase required | Official page |
| Husky | Limited Lifetime Home Depot lifetime hand tool guarantee | Varies by store | Take it to a Home Depot returns or tool desk |
| Klein Tools | Limited Lifetime Normal life of the product | Proof from an authorized distributor | Official page |
| Kobalt | Limited Lifetime Lowe's lifetime hand tool guarantee | Varies by store | Take it to a Lowe's returns or tool desk |
| Leatherman | Time-Limited (not lifetime) 25 years, original owner | Proof of purchase may be required | Our guide |
| Makita | Time-Limited (not lifetime) 3 years lithium-ion tools, batteries & chargers; 1 year others | Not stated — keep proof | Official page |
| Milwaukee Tool | Limited Lifetime Hand tools lifetime; power tools 3–5 years | Receipt helps; date code used if none | Our guide |
| Ridgid | Limited Lifetime Lifetime Service Agreement (register in 90 days) | Receipt and original UPC required | Official page |
| Ryobi | Limited Lifetime Hand tools, original owner | Proof of purchase must be included | Our guide |
| Snap-on | Varies by Product Set by each product's warranty code — not stated as lifetime | Date and proof of purchase required | Official page |
| Vortex Optics | Unconditional Lifetime VIP Warranty | Not stated on the brand page | Our guide |
| Zippo | Unconditional Lifetime Windproof lighters | Not stated | Our guide |
Step-by-step guides
Advertisement
General information, not legal advice. We are not affiliated with any brand mentioned.